Skip links

Annual Meetings

In-Person 2023 Annual Meetings

ASTAC’s team and board held the 2023 annual meetings during the week of October 2nd on the North Slope. Members were able to vote through SmartHub (online), request a mail-in paper ballot, and in-person at the community meetings. Board seats were open in Anaktuvuk Pass, Kaktovik, and Wainwright.

Congratulations to the following for being reelected to ASTAC's Board of Directors!
Pearl Burris, Anaktuvuk Pass
Carla SimsKayotuk, Kaktovik
Isabel Nashookpuk, Wainwright

2023 Prize Winners

Garmin In ReachCathy Morry
Community Artist PackLawrence Burris
JBL SpeakerPete Spear
ASTAC Swag BagChristian Jensen
$100 Account CreditChristian Jensen
Early Bird $100 Account CreditChristian Jensen
Garmin In ReachNora Burns
Community Artist PackCarolyn Kulukhon
JBL SpeakerKent Sims
ASTAC Swag BagChelsea Brower
$100 Account CreditMelvin Kayotuk
Early Bird $100 Account CreditChelsea Brower
Garmin In ReachLottie Evikana
Community Artist PackDorcas Kittick
JBL SpeakerMichelle Ipalook
ASTAC Swag BagMary Cabinboy
$100 Account CreditBill Nayukok Jr
Early Bird $100 Account CreditOlivia Cabinboy
Garmin In ReachDorcas Ahsoak
Community Artist PackPaul Kignak Jr
JBL SpeakerSamantha Leavitt
ASTAC HatVirginia Bolt
$100 Account Credit

William Aguvluk & Tranquilynna Nageak

Bonus $100 Account Credit GiveawayRobyn Burke & Amy Maupin
Garmin In ReachJessica Itta
Community Artist PackMelvin Wong
JBL SpeakerMartha Kagak
ASTAC Swag BagMelvin Wong
$100 Account CreditFred Kanayurak
Early Bird $100 Account CreditFred Kanayurak
Garmin In ReachMarlene Okakok
Community Artist PackEvelyn Nashoalook
JBL SpeakerHerbert Tagarook
ASTAC Swag BagEdna Ahmaogak
$100 Account CreditDella Driggs & Rex Nashookpuk
Early Bird $100 Account CreditWilliam Nashoalook
Garmin In ReachLeonard Henry
Community Artist PackCilia Attungowruk
360 CameraJason Baker
ASTAC Swag BagGertrude Frankson
$100 Account CreditCalvin Lane & Florence Tickett
Early Bird $100 Account CreditJames Henry
Garmin In ReachHenrietta Billie Attungana
Community Artist PackPat Frankson
Ring CameraEli Booth & Jeffrey Kowunna
ASTAC Swag BagLily Barger
$100 Account CreditTariek Oviuk
Early Bird $100 Account CreditEdna Nashookpuk

2022 Annual Report

2022 Annual Meeting Inupiaq Video (English Subtitles)