Skip links


Scholarship Program

ASTAC awards four scholarships to two senior high school students and two students currently enrolled in post-secondary education from our serving territory.

Post-Secondary Scholarships

ASTAC awards four scholarships to four current or prospective students seeking new or continued post-secondary education from our service areas.

2023 Application period is now closed and reviewing applications with our board!

Deadline: Thursday, June 1st, 2023

Several students applied and the selections were made based on meeting the criteria of eligibility. Student applicants must have a C grade average or higher with plans to enter a vocational school, junior college or four-year university, or be currently enrolled in a post-secondary education institution.

For more information on the scholarship program or any questions please email, include ‘Scholarship Program’ in the subject line.

Previous ASTAC Scholarship Winners

Brooke Singson, University of Alaska Anchorage
Haley Sielak, University of Alaska Fairbanks
Joe-Renz Nobleza, University of Anchorage Alaska

JohnCody Hopson, Navajo Technical University
Rose Morris, University of Florida
Kiana Ortilla, University of Alaska Anchorage
Repeka Sataua, Ilisagvik College
Haley Sielak, University of Alaska Fairbanks
Esau Weiyouanna, Bethany Lutheran College

Juliana Osgood, Barrow High School
Glenn Balanza, Ilisaġvik College
Tracy Burns, Valencia College
Nichole Hank, Tikgaq School
Claire Mueller, Barrow High School
Melanie Tikluk, Harold Kaveolook School
Calvin Hall, Barrow High School
IMPORTANT: Subsea Fiber Outage Updates
This is default text for notification bar